Aprulia Taste logo for dark navigation

History and features of  Prosecco

The wine Conegliano-Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore is a DOCG produced only in the Treviso area, particularly in the hills between Vittorio Veneto and Valdobbiadene. The DOCG terroir includes 15 municipalities: Conegliano, Susegana, San Vendemiano, Colle Umberto, Vittorio Veneto, Tarzo, Cison of Valmarino, Follina, Miane, San Pietro di Feletto, Refrontolo, Pieve di Soligo, Farra di Soligo, Vidor and Valdobbiadene. The Conegliano-Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore, in the sparkling version only [1], is also called more simply Conegliano or Valdobbiadene or Conegliano-Valdobbiadene and the cru spumante of the denomination, or the sub-area that contains the parcels in Cartizze, is called Valdobbiadene Superiore di Cartizze . The Conegliano Valdobbiadene-Prosecco Superiore DOCG should not be confused with a Prosecco DOC even if they have in common the glera (or even other IGT wines with glera base even sparkling or sparkling).